h1

Almost Daily – 5/1/07

January 5, 2007

Banner

Gets up to leave

You know that cold all of your friends got over Christmas? It left them with a razor-wire throat and eventually forced the snot of a hundred ages to seep through facial cavities as yet uncharted by medical science, that cold? Remeber how you felt pity for them, and their non-enjoyment of the Holiday season, but how you also smiled a little bit because you didn’t have it?

Sinner repent! You cast derision on the god-like entity of the Winter Cold, and ye shall be damned with a head made of cotton wool and a ribcage that feels glued shut!

In other god-fearing news, I have been shown Bee-mageddon and feel you should see the glory too.

##########################################

I’ve finished my essays, leaving me only 25,000 words to write this semester. A victory, in my book. Actually, I could write a novella in that word-count couldn’t I? Anyway, they aren’t bad, and are currently locked in my locker lest I feel the urge to pick at them over the next two days. Now I’m going to set to work catching up on overdue (and very overdue) replies, as well as a pretty hardcore sleep regime. I also have a lot of notebook fragments that need collating, and an interesting article I need to re-locate…

Leave a Reply

